Established in Article 2 Section 2 of the NSS EMU Constitution, the Cabinet’s role is to advise the President on any subject he may require relating to the duties of each member’s respective office. The Executive is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the Society.

President Ibrahim Saghir’s Cabinet includes Vice President Izu Nwamara and the heads of the 13 executive departments/offices – the Secretary-General and Assistant, The PRO and Assistant , Financial Secretary, The Treasurer, The Directors of Socials, Sports, Welfare, Education, and IT Departments, The Auditor, The Special Duties Officer

Follow @official_nssemu on Instagram for updates on the Cabinet’s activities.

President Saghir’s Cabinet

President of the- NSS Ibrahim Saghir

Vice President- Izu Nwamara

Secretary-General- Jennifer Aigbiremhon

Assistant Secretary- Joshua Awowalu

Social Director- Stanley Okafor

Assistant Social Director- Sadaat Momoh

Director of Education- Ememabasi Jonah

Treasurer- Cherly Chukwumba

Financial Secretary- Sankena Bello

I.T Director- Marvel Ekpo

Director of Welfare- Mustapha Babayo

Assistant Welfare Director- Doreen Enujekor 

Liaison Officer- Yusuf Jibrin

Auditor General- Rhazeb Ubom

Director Special Duties- Ahmad  Musa

Sports Director- Henry Tochukwu 

Public Relations Officer- Femi Oritogun

Assist Public Relations Officer- Faith Edigin

Special Adviser- Muhammad Dankande

Ladies Affairs- Elizabeth Eniola

The Executive arm of NSS is charged with the responsibility of upholding and defending the constitutional aims and objectives of the NSS as follows;

  • Shall appoint adhoc committees as would necessary other than those set up by the Senate
  • Shall take care of the NSS properties
  • Shall be responsible for the execution of the views and policies of the congress and senate, also the day to day administration of NSS
  • Shall represent NSS views to the school or any authority within and outside TRNC
  • Shall associate themselves with the decision reached and all shall be collectively responsible for the activities of the Executive council

Team Action Cabinet 2019-2020

President Ibrahim Saghir

 Vice President Izu Nwamara 


 Secretary-General Jennifer Aigbiremhon

Director Socials


Director IT

Liaison Officer

Sports Director

Special Adviser

Asst. Sec. Gen.

Ast. Welfare Dir.

Director Education 

  Dir. Financial

 Director Welfare

Auditor General


Ladies Affairs

Asst. Socials Dir.

Asst. PRO